NZACA/INsite Excellence in Care Awards 2011

Excellence in Care Awards 2011

Entries for the fifth annual NZACA/INsite Excellence in Care Awards are now open. These awards recognise excellence in providing care to New Zealand's vulnerable elderly population in a sector that is increasingly under pressure. The Awards showcase excellence in this core health service that are overlooked or go largely unrecognised outside their immediate community.

These awards are open to all financial members of NZACA. We encourage all QPS Benchmarking members to enter into these awards whether their changes are on the very small to very large scale or anywhere in between.

Four categories are open this year:

And an overall category, which all entries are automatically entered into:

  • INsite Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award
The winners of all categories will be announced at the NZACA `Chicago' Conference Dinner and Awards Ceremony on
the evening of Tuesday 30 August.

QPS Benchmarking Innovative Delivery Award

This award recognises exceptional effort by organisations and facilities to enhance the excellence of the care they deliver to residents. This may be through innovation, creativity or re-design of the delivery of services in order to provide a true continuum of care options for elderly residents.

Full details on these categories and how to enter these awards can be found in the information booklet:

Excellence in Care Awards 2011 Entry Guidelines (356 KB)

Excellence in Care Awards 2011 Entry Form (30 KB)